Yoga Aint No Joke and Other Revelations

Today is weigh-in #1, and before I reveal my results, I just want to recap my week. It started really badly. I wasn’t taking it seriously, and I damn sure wasn’t exercising. Anyhoo, Tuesday, I really got my act together. I’m still not the healthiest eater, but I’m moving my ass. As I keep stressing, Jillian Michaels is the truth! I’ve been doing Level 1 of her 30 day Shred, and I’ve been sweating my ass off! I feel like I’ve run a 5k after doing those 20 minutes. And you know what? My body is starting to crave the workout. I feel so anxious if I don’t work out. I do my workouts in the evenings. It’s a great stress reliever, and the workout prepares my body for blissful slumber.  So I’m doing Jillian 5 days a week (Tues-Sat) and on Sundays I’m doing a 20-min yoga workout. Let me tell you something: Yoga aint no joke!!! I didn’t know you could bust a sweat. Who knew finding your center and breathing could be a workout. Oh yeah, Mondays are my rest days.

After years of abusing my body by fueling it with garbage, I really am trying to eat better. Anyone who knows me, knows that I cannot stand water. To combat that, I’ve begun putting my water in a wine goblet. It’s so chic, and it tricks me into thinking I’m drinking something really nice. I also found these great square bowls at Tar-jay for about a $1.38 each. They’re gorgeous, and I use them to put my meals and snacks in. It helps me control my portions and it’s so chic. I love chic!

Now, for the weigh-in: I now tip the scales at 183. That’s a 4 pound loss! I am psyched! Next week, I hope to say goodbye to the 180’s forever! Wish me luck, and I’ll holla at ya’ll on Wednesday!

About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on April 27, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. mymyshelookgood

    Damn girl! You’ve already lost almost 5% of your body fat. You are on your way. I’m so proud of you. My post will com tonight after I go to Jenny Craig.

Leave a Reply

