Finding Balance

Sometimes having too many food choices is worst than having none! Case in point: I finally went to the grocery store on Sunday, and I really stocked up. I was literally on “E” and now that I have food, I find myself not knowing what I want to eat, and I sometimes end up making the wrong choices. So my question is, how do you find a healthy balance? I am doing this without any diet aids, meaning, no pills, no weight loss centers, no special foods….I’m actually training myself to know when to say when. I have this really bad habit of overeating. I’ve since learned to slow down while I eat, and you know what? It actually works. I’m learning to savor every bite, and I’m getting fuller faster, thus not needing a second helping. I’m up to 4 glasses of water a day. Hey, that’s a big freaking deal for me! Ask anyone who really knows me!

I have not weighed myself since Sunday, and I only plan on weighing in once a week-naked and on an empty stomach, lol. Why is it I’m in my third week of exercise, and it’s not getting any easier? I don’t pause between sets like I did the first week, but I’m still barely getting through the workout.  I’m like, WTF? My muscles sweetly ache, but I swear I can’t get through two sets of jumping jacks. I do see a little definition in my arms. I’m up to 20 modified push-ups now. My size 16 skirts have a little give in the waist. Even my XL Old Navy t-shirts are hanging a little looser. Guess what else I can do? Reverse crunches! Hot damn! There was a time not too long ago that I couldn’t get my fat ass off the floor. Now I’m pumping them out!

I can’t wait to hear from the other girls. I’d like to know how their progress is going. Post ladies!!!!!

About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on May 7, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

