Holding Steady!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers reading this post!

I am openly admitting that I was not good last week. What do I mean by good? Well, I sort of gave in to my peanut M&M addiction and had a couple of bags. I’ve been eating those Bob Evans sausage biscuits for breakfast. I could go on, but you get the picture. I’ve been trying my damndest to make good food choices. What’s been keeping me on track, relatively speaking, is making swaps. For instance, if I decide to have a piece of chocolate at lunch, then I won’t eat any dessert after dinner or I’ll drink water with my meal instead of having a soda or juice. Doing these swaps are saving me calories and my sanity. Deprivation does not work for me, so by doing these little trade offs, it’s working.

While I’m still stuck at 180, I’m relieved that I didn’t gain any weight. My endurance continues to grow by the day. Starting the workout is always toughest for me. When I get home from work, I’m mentally exhausted, and I have no desire to workout. Physical exercise in my opinion is far more mental than physical. To psyche myself up, when I get home, I immediately open my living room windows to not only let in the fresh air, but to give me the feeling of being outdoors. I then turn on my halogen lamp to brighten up the room. Next I immediately change into my workout clothes. This way I feel obligated to work out. After changing clothes, I’ll eat something light like a banana, kiwi, or small cup of yogurt. I wash it down with a cup of water. Thirty minutes later, I’m ready to bust a sweat. My energy level is elevated, and I’m actually looking forward to sweating. It’s a major sense of accomplishment for me. If I’m not dripping at the end of my workout, I feel like I’ve just wasted my time.

Well that’s my routine for now. I’m still doing Jillian’s 30 Day Shred. This will be my 3rd or 4th week. I’ve lost track. I’m about 7 pounds down. Not bad, but I know I could do better. I’ll check in again on Wednesday or Thursday. I’ll holla……….

About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on May 11, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

