Tuesday FATfirmation: Prayer of Serenity

God grant me the serenity to neglect the things I should not eat. The strength to only eat the things I can and the wisdom to…

You can fill in the blank with whatever your problem of the day might be.  For me (right now) I’ll fill it in like this…and the wisdom to avoid eating that delicious, half-pound, chocolate with peanut butter chunk cookie in my kitchen.  The wisdom to not eat myself into a sweets coma because my sugar withdrawl is kicking my butt as bad as if I had a crack habit.  The wisdom to stick to my workout routine even though I’m so winded during my run that I feel like I’ll throw up.  The wisdom to avoid taking a drink of wine or a Smirnoff Ice or a Mike’s Hard Lemonade because I am have the worst time at work ever.  The wisdom to share all my food transgressions and fears about not losing weight and not looking beautiful with my FB&LI sisters.

Wow!  I feel so much better now.  You should try it.

 

Posted on May 13, 2008, in Fat Myia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You donker! You changed the background:-)

  2. You also forgot God grant me the serenity to say Hell No when the office is ordering take out for lunch!

Leave a Reply

