Down Another Pound!

I know I could have probably lost another 2-3 pounds over the last week. Inhaling a combination of peanut and peanut butter M&M’s has not helped my efforts, but you know what? I feel pretty damned good about it. I didn’t freak out or give up like I normally do. Six months ago, if I wouldn’t have seen huge numbers move on the scale, I would have said “Fuck it,” and gone to Hogs On the Hill for a large BBQ pork rib platter with homestyle potato salad, collard greens, corn bread, and sweet potato pie. Damn that sounds good right about now. I’m salivating at the thought.

This week, I’m graduating to Level 2 of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred. I’m ready because Level 1 is actually easy and predictable. I’m also doing The Biggest Loser Cardio Max twice a week. That ish aint no joke! I think I actually like it better than Jillian’s workout.

The slow and steady approach is really working for me. I set myself up for disappointment when I place to many high expectations on myself. Yes, I’m thwarting my weight loss efforts to a degree when I give in to my temptations, but I’ve learned not to give up. I have learned the art of compromise, but more importantly, I’ve learned the meaning of perseverance.

About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on May 18, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. congrats.. just take one step at a time.. someday you will realize that you are too sexy for your shirt.. đŸ˜‰
    be patient all the time..

  2. Girl, I feel you. I could have lost a few more over this past week too. But holding steady is always better than gaining. Way to not fall of the wagon! And congratulations on moving on to Level 2!

Leave a Reply

