Mary! Hi!

Thanks for swinging by the site.  Feel free to join us in our journey – it seems you’re already well on your way.  I LOVE your mile-stones.  I need to do something like that everytime I go to the gym or walk a mile at a time.  It does sound like a nice way to remind one’s self of the little things that make a big differnece.

Congrats on quitting smoking.  That’s the hugest news ever.  I don’t know you, but I’m very proud of you.  I’m addicted to food, shopping and to a degree, social drinking.  If I could break any of those, I’d feel like a queen.  You’ve kicked what some people would consider the biggest, most common bad, yet legal habit. 

Thanks for stopping by and hope to hear more from you.

Posted on May 18, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you for your words of encouragement! It’s so easy to get discouraged! I am really sugar and flour. You won’t see me woofing down large quantities or broccoli anytime soon! To tell you the truth, I only have issues with portion control with food that is not good for me. Enjoy the long weekend!

    Mary

Leave a Reply

