C.R.E.A.M. (Carbs Rule Everything Around Me)

Why must the Earth be made of carbs? Over the past few days, I’ve felt like the only other option to carbs I have are salads. And after a long day at work, I don’t feel like chopping tomatoes and slicing cucumbers. Nor do I feel like having the same salad every freaking night. I’m just sick of feeling guilty after every carb I eat. UGH! – So let me ask you ladies a question. Beside my usual fruit salad, which I still love, are there any other GOOD TASTING, QUICK AND EASY TO MAKE, LOW-CARB snacks or side dishes to add to a meal?

On a lighter note, I’ve hit my first 5 pound mark! Hopefully I don’t eat and drink Memorial Day weekend away and ruin my 3 1/2 weeks of hard work. Fingers crossed.

Posted on May 22, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Must you go low-carb? Is this a conscious effort by you or are you following a diet plan? I personally don’t count carbs. I mainly look at calories. I take the everything in moderation approach, and I find it not only rewarding, but satisfying. There are good carbs. Stick to whole grains (not all that tasty in my opinion, but they are filling).

  2. See, I figured that if I went low-carb this time around, I’d lose even MORE weight FASTER. Plus, it’s supposed to help get rid of what I call my “kangaroo pouch.” That stomach between my belly button and vajayjay. I also thought it would help slim my thighs out. But I am keeping my calories under control and just staying aware of my carb intake.

Leave a Reply

