Damn Cameras!

I have been feeling so discouraged lately. The scale aint moving ya’ll! I fluctuate between 179 and 180, and I’m beginning to question my motivation. I feel like it’s way too early in the game to hit a plateau, but I’m no expert. I’ve been busting my ass with working out and trying to eat well. I know I said I was going to take the slow and steady approach, but damn! This is the most active I’ve been in about 6 years. I’ve been taking pictures of myself to try and chart my progress, and I swear my big ass looks the same as when I started this venture in April. I even e-mailed Myia from work yesterday, and asked, WTF? She told me the camera adds 10 pounds. Ten pounds! Shit! So I basically need to lose 20 pounds to look halfway decent in a picture. Where is the ephedra when I need it most? Just kidding! Seriously though, I took epehdra about 8 years ago when it was the latest diet craze, and I won’t lie to ya’ll-I lost an insane amount of weight. I looked great, I felt great, and then BAM! It was banned. It all went down hill from there. My workouts weren’t as fueled. I became listless from the withdrawal, and I gave up. I was an addict and didn’t even know it.

I’m trying to do the right thing-eating right, exercising. But I’m not feeling very inspired right now. I’m still pushing on, but I need some encouragement from my sisters. Can a sista get some love right now?

About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on June 7, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

