Happy Days Are Here Again…!

Hey ya’ll,

I am so freakin excited! My new course of action is working. I’ve lost 5 more pounds. I got on the scale this morning, and it read 175. What a breakthrough! I swear just two days ago, I was about to throw in the towel. I measured my waistline, and it was a whopping 38 inches. I felt so defeated. That was only a one inch  loss since I started working out in April. I’ve been busting my balls working out, and I’ve only lost a freakin inch in my waist! I was about to go on a major binge, when something just stopped me. Call it divine intervention. I don’t know. There was this inner voice telling me not to give up, and I didn’t. I’ve been sticking to my workouts diligently. Two a day. I’ve incorporated 30 minutes of Pilates into my regimen once a week. I’ve been cutting off my meals by 8:45pm (ok, the 8:30 threshold wasn’t quite working.) I’ve been in the bed by 10:15pm every night, and it’s back up at 6:15am to start my day. The morning workouts have really bolstered my confidence and stamina. I look forward to starting my day after working out in the mornings now. When I get home in the evenings, I’m mentally exhausted, but I workout. If I don’t, I feel so guilty, that I push myself even harder he next day. So, my confidence and determination are now renewed. I’m sticking with the plan, and I look forward to the next 5 pounds. I’ll holla….

About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on June 14, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey, just found blog from the newe afrobella post. Love it! Im a fat Black Chick trying to lose 60lbs. This mess is hard!!!!

    Yes, your face looks smaller!!!

    Great job!

    Dont give up ladies! We can do it!!

    Im gonna add you to my blogroll right now so I can stay posted!!!

Leave a Reply

