Slackin’ Hard-Somewhat

Yeah, I know I haven’t posted anything in about 3 weeks, but I’m going to play the life card. I kid you not. I’ve been busy. I’m a budding entrepreneur who’s on the grind practically 24/7. I run a soap and candle website, and I’m trying to be successful, translation, profitable. I’ve been blogging, networking, sending products to various reviewers, making product, and so on. In my chase of the almighty dollar (that sounds so shallow), I’ve been neglecting my health somewhat. I have fallen off the water wagon completely. Does Powerade Zero count as water? That stuff is awesome-not too sweet and not bland like water either. It reminds me of Kool-Aid with only a scoop of sugar in it. Anyway, I wanted to check in with our readers to let you know that I’m still struggling, still striving, still working out-somewhat.
I leave you with this parting message: The scale is a damn liar! Those big digital numbers read back 178.5, but I’m feeling a good 170.0 right about now, LOL!!! My clothes are comfortably loose or comfortably fitting, however you want to look at it. Look at me in this size 14 skirt from Vicky’s Secret. Their stuff runs small, and I’m not sucking in my gut. This, my sisters, is what keeps me motivated. I promise to be more diligent with posting. Please share your triumphs and setbacks. Remember, we are here to support one another.
 My Size 14 Vicky's Secret Jean Skirt
My Size 14 Vicky’s Secret Jean Skirt
About Musings IRJ

Lover of books, cats, gorgeous men, and fine fuckery. Love and laughter heals most.

Posted on July 27, 2008, in Fat Trice and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

