It’s been a long time…I shouldn’t have left you

It’s been a year since I’ve blogged, and in that time I’ve done nothing but gain more weight.  Don’t get me wrong, I had fun putting some of it on – but now I’m ready to make some fun of taking it off. 

I’ve got tons of excuses as to why I’ve gained tons of weight.  I was unhappy with work, I have 2 hurting herniated discs in my neck,  I have this problem and that problem and so on.  The biggest and most truthful reason is that I just like to eat and drink and it feels good doing both.

Well, I’ve got all the baggage of a year of weight gain and a long list of complications that my soaring weight gain has created.  But the buck has to stop here.  I have to make serious changes in my life – LIFE CHANGES – not a diet, not a quick fix, a real change.  (It’s gonna feel real good.  Gonna make a difference.  Gonna make it right-i-i-ight…a little tribute to Mike).

Today starts the rest of my life.  It’s going to be hard – but I have to lose 75lbs.  I hope to catelogue it all right here on Fat, Black & Losin’ It.  All the fun, foibles, folley and fatisms…

Posted on June 29, 2009, in Fat Myia, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

